Writers Read Presents

Jonathan Maberry

author of

Still of Night, Broken Lands and Deep Silence


Preceded by open mic for original poetry and prose

Date: Tuesday, January 8, from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.

Location: Fallbrook Library, 124 S Mission, Fallbrook

Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author, five-time Bram Stoker Award-winner, and comic book writer, will launch the 2019 Writers Read series with three new novels: Still of Night, Broken Lands and Deep Silence.

A prolific writer, Mr. Maberry's vampire apocalypse book series, V-WARS, is in production as a Netflix original series, starring Ian Somerhalder (Lost, Vampire Diaries). The series will debut in early 2019. The author writes in multiple genres, including, suspense, thriller, horror, science fiction, fantasy, and action; and he writes for adults, teens and middle grade.

His works include the Joe Ledger thrillers, Glimpse, the Rot & Ruin series, the Dead of Night series, Glimpse, The Wolfman, X-Files Origins: Devil’s Advocate, Mars One, and many others. Several of his works are in development for film and TV. He is the editor of high-profile anthologies including The X-Files, Aliens: Bug Hunt, Out of Tune, New Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark, Baker Street Irregulars, Nights of the Living Dead, and others. His comics include Black Panther: DoomWar, The Punisher: Naked Kills and Bad Blood. 

He is a board member of the Horror Writers Association and the president of the International Association of Media Tie-in Writers. He lives in Del Mar, California. Find him online at www.jonathanmaberry.com.

Jonathan MaberryJonathan MaberryJonathan Maberry










Mr. Maberry's books will be available for sale and signing—they are exceptionally entertaining.

For more information, contact K-B Gressitt at kbgressitt@gmail.com or 760-522-1064.